Book #51 Release

Hot off the press is our next book selection called Knit the Season: A Friday Night Knitting Club Novel also by Kate Jacobs, an author whose novels have never disappointed the Chicken Lit’ers. So what exactly are people saying about this book? See for yourself:

“The third installment of The Friday Night Knitting Club, Knit the Season is a feel-good holiday book that celebrates friendships, family, new milestones, and unlimited possibilities for the future.” – Natalie @ Book, Line, and Sinker

“As a fan of the Friday Night Knitting Club novels, I was so excited to see that Kate Jacobs decided to write a holiday novel book this time, KNIT THE SEASON. This novel is exactly what I’ve come to expect from this series — a wonderful story about women and the beauty of their friendships. I find these books to be so enjoyable, and I love how they just warm my heart!” – Julie Peterson @ Booking Mama

Now with our own reviews, so READ ON and don’t forget to stop by and let us know your thoughts on the book #51 web page under ‘Books‘.

BTW: Got any knitting projects you want to share?

27 Responses to Book #51 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Haha, me knit? Now that would be a funny trick! But I am waiting for you…waiting…waiting… πŸ˜‰

  2. tomorrow… tomorrow… only a day away!

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    So chica, did you get your copy yet? πŸ™‚

  4. yes, it arrived yesterday and is oh so lovely! GREEN with RED dustcover – talk about festive.

  5. Just starting chapter 3 here – ooo, something’s in the works for Peri!

    New Book Alert – I bought these today: Hope in a Jar by Beth Harbison and Maneater by Gigi Levangie Grazer. Couldn’t resist!

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    Guess what I just found on Audible? And it is read by Uma Thurman!! Maneater! Got it!

    • How amazing is that? And on the cover of my book, it says, “Now a Lifetime Mini Series Event… premieres May 30th”. I wonder if that was 2009? Could be interesting if we end up liking the book!

  7. BTW: The Twitter button has been fixed. Please follow us!

  8. now in the middle of ch 7 – so much going on… what will Christmas bring to the club?

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    I am in the middle of chapter 5…have a lot going on the next two days with Alan moving I might be a little slower than normal catching up..I apologize.

  10. No problem, @Becca. I understand completely. I’m in the middle of ch 7 but won’t charge ahead too quickly. And no spoilers – I promise!

  11. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning! I started chapter 8 last night. I have to do better on the reading!

  12. Good morning right back at you, @Becca! I’m just finishing ch 9. What do you think about this book so far?

  13. maksbestfriend says:

    Love it, but when is that different from any of her other books, but Catherine is annoying me.

  14. Exactly, and I love it too! Catherine is annoyingly self-centered. :/ What bothers me is James’ presumptive holiday planning for Dakota – shouldn’t he have consulted with her before buying plane tickets? Now everyone is making poor Dakota out to be anti-family just because she wants to forge ahead with starting her career. Totally unfair.

  15. maksbestfriend says:

    Just started chapter 9. Nathan has reentered the pictured. Oh man is he a creep of the first order.

  16. finishing ch 14 with cat treating my bookmark like a cat toy. Just a wee bit distracting, but I’m really enjoying the flashback in this chapter. =^..^=

  17. maksbestfriend says:

    You finished? Now I am going to have to get cracking to get it finished. I am so far behind!

    • Yes, I finished yesterday and loved it! Will post my final review under the Book 51 post. Where are you in the book right now? On a side note, I’ll be receiving Sarah Palin’s memoir tomorrow. Interested?

  18. maksbestfriend says:

    As much as I would like to say yes to this one SP is not at the top of my reading list. She is everywhere these days, and it is overkill for me. I am in ch 12 of KTS. I am going to go and curl up with it!

  19. maksbestfriend says:

    Why don’t you go ahead and read them and I will catch up for the next book? I am ch 13 now, I have to be more dedicated to reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

