Book #50 Release

Does this post subject actually read Book #50? Why, yes it does! So how about if we celebrate this blessed milestone with a novel written by one of our tried & true favorite authors, Kate Jacobs? The book is called Comfort Food and will be our third Jacobs book selection. Here’s just a sampling of the buzz going around about this selection:

“Kate Jacobs’ breezy follow-up to her bestselling The Friday Night Knitting Club is a satisfying read that showcases Jacobs’ skill in creating endearingly flawed charactersโ€ฆ the kind of book you rush home to finish.” โ€“ USA Today

“Gus and the show’s cast, with their humor, moods, and romance, are the sparks that bring this warm and irresistible story to life. Highly recommended.” โ€“ Library Journal

On with celebrating our milestone – read away! Please do remember to post your thoughts/comments on the book #50 web page under ‘Books‘ any time.

Psst: Did you know Kate Jacobs is releasing yet another novel soon?
It’s true!

23 Responses to Book #50 Release

  1. currently up to ch 14 – great book!

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I am not sure what chapter I am in, but I am enjoying the book…will be back in a few with the update..

  3. In the middle of ch 20 here – big surprise!

  4. maksbestfriend says:

    Hi there, I am starting chapter 19…where are you at?

  5. whoa – I’m ahead of you @Becca? :))

  6. Thinking about the next read, possibly Jill Mansel’s ‘An Offer You Can’t Refuse’ or ‘Millie’s Fling’. Any others we should consider?

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    How about Little Pink Slips or Hope in a Jar, or The Mercy Papers? I don’t have those other two but let me look for them on Sony… and yes you are ahead of me, but not for long…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    I found AOYCR on Audible… ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    I have Shear Mischief by this author and Kiss..

  10. I’m voting for Little Pink Slips. It’s sitting on my desk begging to be read! We’ll keep the others in our queue… oh, and Kate Jacobs’ Knit the Season.

  11. maksbestfriend says:

    I preordered KTS for my iPhone! And LPS is on my reader…good to go! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Bought another one at B&N today: Queen Takes King by Gigi Levangie Grazer. Interested?

  13. maksbestfriend says:

    I am downloading it to my reader..yes I am spoiled!

  14. Excellent! So we have 3 lined up before the holidays: LPS, KTS & QTK. Love. It. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Just now starting ch 25. This book is extremely good!

  16. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning!
    I am just now starting chapter 25. This is a very good book!

  17. Guess what? KTS just shipped & will be here soon! Let’s read it next instead of LPS. Cool?

  18. maksbestfriend says:

    My book will be delivered to my iPhone tomorrow morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. maksbestfriend says:

    Guess what???

    I just finished this book! I give this book a very solid 9.5! I loved the ending, one seen coming, one not, but both leave this book open for a sequel I think!

  20. That’s great news and now I really can’t wait to finish. Unfortunately, my eyes were extremely droopy this afternoon so I didn’t get as far as expected. Tomorrow I’ll be done and will post my take on it. Thanks for posting yours.

    Sequel? Hope so!

  21. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning!

    Guess what uploaded to my iPhone this morning??? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Can you guess? KTS!!!

  22. Perfect timing – and guess what I just finished reading? That’s right, Comfort Food, and I’m also giving it a solid 9.5. The characters were lovable (even Carmen, so some extent) and brought that warm family-feeling I remember so well in reading Jacobs’ Friday Night Knitting Club books. Another great read!

    My copy of KTS arrives tomorrow… have you started reading yet?

  23. maksbestfriend says:

    No not yet, I will wait for you. I am reading “Have A Little Faith” by Mitch Albom while we wait.

Leave a Reply

