Book #46 Release

With fall quickly on its way, let’s switch gears with this new release by the name of Viola in Reel Life by Adriana Trigiani, a previously featured Chicken Lit author. This book is said to be directed toward the young adult audience, but hey, it’s a Trigiani book! We read ’em/rate ’em without discrimination. Not only that, but who could turn away a novel described as:

“Trigiani uses Viola’s droll humor and a colorful supporting cast to great effect, ensuring that readers will want to know what happens to them in future volumes. Ages 12–up. (Sept.)” —Publisher’s Weekly

“Not for Kids Only: I HAD THE PLEASURE OF READING THIS AND I’M A SENIOR CITIZEN AND IT WAS CHARMING, DELIGHTFUL AND FUN…..SO YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE A KID.” —joiseygoil, Barnes & Noble Reader

So let’s welcome back Adriana Trigiani and get started reading. Then as always, we want to know your thoughts about the book along the way, so be sure to click on over to the book #46 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar.

Did someone say GHOSTS will be paying us another visit?

9 Responses to Book #46 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Hi there!

    I am starting chapter 5. It is so weird hearing the book read from the voice of a teenager.Very different spin on the story this way.

    Where are you and CG at?

  2. novelist2b says:

    Darn, I’m on chapter 2. I haven’t had much time to read yet. It seems like Viola is going to make some friends. I thought she’d still be mad about having to go to the boarding school. Maybe she is, but she doesn’t act like it to that Marisol person.
    Interesting. I’m going to keep reading.

  3. I’m just starting ch 4 thanks to novelist2b (CG) having orchestra rehearsal and giving me some time to sit and read. Thanks, girlie! Anyway, it’s good so far – I can’t wait to read more about Viola’s ghost footage… (no spoilers!)

  4. novelist2b says:

    @chickenlitbookclub You’re at ch4 and already there’s stuff about “The Ghost” (haven’t read what V calls it yet, so I’m just calling it The Ghost. But, really)?
    I never read about ghosts, so I’m excited! 🙂
    Well, anyway, see ya.

  5. I won’t say any more until you get there @novelist2b!

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    I am in chapter 6. No spoilers from me, either. I am liking this book, even though it is not our normal read! 🙂

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning chickies! 🙂

    I am firmly in chapter 10! Liking this book!

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    This was a very good book! Finished it! Let me know when you two get it finished! I am moving on to “Time of My Life”!

  9. I’m still in ch 4 on this book, but tag-teaming with novelist2b and reading TOML on the side. (I’m on ch 5 with that one.) Both books are great, so far!

Leave a Reply

