Book #43 Release

And without further ado, here’s the second of our three summer books:Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella. Here’s how one reviewer describes our pick:

Sophie Kinsella’s ‘Twenties Girl’ is a rip-roaring good time
~ The Canadian Press

We Chicken Lit’ers are all about rip-roaring good times, so let’s get started reading! Then don’t forget to pop on over to the book #43 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar and post your thoughts.

12 Responses to Book #43 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Starting this book now, hoping to get a bit read tonight while Mitch teaches! Catching up! Where are you with this one, B?

  2. Yes, I’m there w/you, Becca. Right after finishing BFF during flight home, I started in on TG. Currently on ch 5. What a hoot so far!

    BTW: Received ‘Crazy for the Storm’ in my mailbox while on vacation. Thanks! It looks like a real page-turner.

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    I am at the end of Chapter 3. I am wondering if Aunt Sadie is going to be sticking around for the whole book?

  4. I’m just finishing ch 10, and yes, looks like Aunt Sadie is NOT going away. Is it just me… or is the storyline just plain silly? I do like the humor, but come on Sophie.

  5. Now up to ch 16… Sadie is really telling her like it is. Down with Josh already!

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    I am starting ch 20. Are you to that point yet?

  7. Just finishing ch 16 and will be reading more this afternoon. Have you started Dune Road?

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    No not yet. Taking it with me for this weekend. Have you? Are you reading it? 😉

  9. Me neither, but I’ve been tempted to get started… especially during the ‘Stupid Girl’ parts of this book. Lordy!

  10. maksbestfriend says:

    Just wait until ch. 19. Woowee…Sadie expresses herself!

  11. That she did! Now I’m on ch 24, and finally this is all making sense.

  12. Just finished reading and posted my review on the Book #43 page. Now on with Dune Road!

Leave a Reply

