Book #42 Release

Here it is, the first of three summer books we’ve been waiting for: Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner. Praise for this novel could not get any better:

Voted Entertainment Weekly’s Must List “Book of the Summer”

Delicious… former mousy types, rejoice!
People Magazine

Warmly and realistically drawn…
– Janet Maslin, The New York Times

A hilarious Caper, resplendent in charm and poignancy…
Booklist, Starred Review

We really can’t go wrong with a Jennifer Weiner read, now could we? Of course not! So get your copy and start in on it. Then be sure to stop over and post a comment and/or final review on the book #42 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar.

19 Responses to Book #42 Release

  1. I’m up to ch 8… what a great read so far!

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I just finished this book! LOVED IT! Absolutely loved it. I loved how it came full circle in the end. I hope that I am not spoiling it for you..

  3. Looooooved. It. I finished BFF on my way home from San Diego and found it sweet & heartwarming, almost like a modern day ‘Cinderella’ story. Jennifer Weiner outdid herself on this novel, IMHO!

  4. maksbestfriend says:

    Did you see that the woman who wrote FKKC has a new book out just in time for Christmas called Knit the Season: A Friday Night Knitting Club Novel! I am preordering it!

  5. Thanks for the ‘heads up’ on Kate’s new novel! I found it on Amazon (Knit the Season: A Friday Night Knitting Club Novel) and preordered my copy, too. Wasn’t that a great series? Can’t wait to see where she goes with the new release.

  6. sarahpekkanen says:

    I adored this book, too. I’ve loved everything Jennifer has ever written, but this one really hit home. And I love the fact that all of her main characters aren’t size 2!

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    I am so glad that you liked the book Sarah! She definitely writes for women with real body types! You have to let us know when your next book is out so we can add it to our list of must reads!

  8. @sarah & @maksbestfriend – I couldn’t agree with you more! There’s nothing more disheartening than reading about size 2 women, and Jennifer seems to have that fact down. Heck, you can even eat chocolates while reading without the guilt trip. šŸ˜‰

  9. sarahpekkanen says:

    Thanks maksbestfriend — my book, The Opposite of Me, will be out March 9, 2010… seems so far away but it is approaching fast. And I was so happy that Jennifer Weiner gave my book a nice review! Okay, I need to get Dune Road now. I do love me some Jane Green!

  10. Thanks Sarah! We will be on your list of readers… at the TOP, I must say. šŸ™‚

  11. maksbestfriend says:

    Readers 1&2! Aren’t we special? And we will be able to pick her brain when we read it, too!

  12. sarahpekkanen says:

    You guys are the best! Yes, pick away… at what limited brain I have left (I think my children are killing off my brain cells by causing me sleep deprivation!) If you all wanted to do a conference call or something I’d love to chat with everyone in person! Getting your reactions to my book and characters would be so much fun.

  13. We’d be honored, Sarah! BTW: Just saw the cover of your book while on Facebook today. Is it available for pre-order?

  14. sarahpekkanen says:

    Yes, it’s already up on amazon.com and I couldn’t resist pre-ordering a copy for myself!

  15. Excellent – I’m there! Thanks for the ‘heads up’. And how cool is that to pre-order your own novel? This calls for the Happy Dance. šŸ™‚

  16. maksbestfriend says:

    Sarah is this going to be available for the Kindle or the Sony Reader? I am getting one next month and would really love to have this as one of my reads on it. Or will it be an audiobook? Thanks!

  17. sarahpekkanen says:

    I think it will be an ebook but not completely positive yet. I will let you know as soon as I hear!

    I just got the Kindle app for my iphone and I love it. I hope you do too. It doesn’t replace books for me, but when I need to be on the go, it’s always nice to have a book with me.

  18. Correction: I saw the book cover on your newsletter today, rather than FB. Just pre-ordered mine… free shipping with Amazon Prime.

  19. sarahpekkanen says:

    Wow, thanks! I think they have the price reduced for now, too, which is kind of nice. Maybe I’ll order a few more šŸ™‚
    xo
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

