Book #40 Release

*knock knock* Still there? If so, you’ll be pleased to know we have yet another author to add to our Chicken Lit Bookclub Newbie list! Book #40 is How to Be Single written by Liz Tuccillo. Notably, she has received quite the praise from one of our favorite authors with this review:

Liz Tuccillo’s debut novel is part fascinating, hands-and-lips-on anthropological study and part whirlwind trip around the world. But most of all, How To Be Single is a tribute to female friendship with a double dose of hilarity and heart!
~ Claire Cook, author of Summer Blowout, The Wildwater Walking Club and Life’s a Beach

Prepared for an adventure? But of course you are, don’t be silly. So go ahead and get your copy/download and post your take on the book #40 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar, at your convenience of course.

10 Responses to Book #40 Release

  1. Just finishing up ch 5 (pg 132) and getting a kick out of this book! Rio sounds EXTREME to say the least. Is it really like that? Curious…

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I just finished this book! I am so glad that I am married. What do/did you think of this book? I am not at all sure that I could live the life of a single woman these days. I am so not into the game playing and unmet expectations that these women put upon themselves.

  3. I’m on pg 182 – very enlightening, so far. Reading it makes me so glad I found the right one while in my 20’s. If those statistics are real, how sad for single women today!

  4. maksbestfriend says:

    You mean I actually finished this one before you did? I am shocked! I am not sure I enjoyed listening to this one as much as I would have reading it. They (Audibles reader) used too many different accents for the characters.

    No spoilers from me since you are not finished, but there is one point that fit, but didn’t. Can you tell me what it is when you are finished.

  5. Me too! Multiple accents would be very hard to listen to, so I understand your pain. I’ll keep you posted on my thoughts about the book. So far, it’s a saucy one but a fun read.

  6. Currently on ch 9 and racing slowly toward that finish line. Books 42 & 43 will be posted soon – bet you know the titles of our next reads!

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    Can you believe that we are up to books 42 & 43? 🙂

    Do you want to add Dune Road to that list and The Wedding Girl to our list of must reads before Labor Day? Think we can do that or is that too ambitious a list?

  8. I can’t! We are book GURUS! 😉

    Yes… Dune Road, Best Friends Forever, and Twenties Girl. Not sure about the order; although, I am up to ch 7 of BFF. (Sorry, couldn’t wait & couldn’t stop after I’d started it.)

    I’m all about ambition. You?

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    I am starting BFF, want to make that our next book? Ambitious, I am trying! It feels like I am getting a summer cold! Must be having to run the A/C all the time. Ugh!

  10. Let’s do make BFF book #42… I can’t wait to see how it ends! Stay well, reading helps!

Leave a Reply

