Book #39 Release

Guess what, readers? New author alert! Our book #39 selection is called Just Breathe by Susan Wiggs and has received favorable reviews such as this:

An emotionally wrought story that will have readers reaching for the Kleenex once moment and snickering out loud the next.~ Publishers Weekly

Got your box of Kleenexes? Keep it handy! Then just post your own personal review on the book #39 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar, no timeline needed.

13 Responses to Book #39 Release

  1. I’m currently on p. 286 (ch 26) of this book. Can’t seem to put it down long enough to read ‘The Help’, but technically I’m still tag-teaming the two! Both are really good reads.

  2. This just in: Dune Road by Jane Green found it’s way into my mailbox this afternoon! Any other interested readers?

  3. I finished ‘Just Breathe’ and thought it was excellent. While I did think the book stretched out too long with 473 total pages, I did realize the book needed those extra pages for character/story development.

    Susan Wiggs writing style makes me want to read more of her novels even though I prefer shorter novels. Overall, I give ‘Just Breathe’ a rating of 9 on a 10-scale. Touching, romantic, believable.

  4. maksbestfriend says:

    I am listening to it now, catching up to you, can you believe it? πŸ˜‰

  5. Yay! Yes, I do believe it… want. your. review.

  6. Finished! This book was incredible. I laughed, nearly cried in several spots, and was amazed at how Kathryn Stockett brought the characters to life and with so much depth. What an amazing reading experience.

    Rating: a perfect 10. Highly recommend!

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    I wondered if you would finish the book. It was a hard read at times, was it not? But so worth it! I would recommend this book to anyone! Stick with it, it is long, but such a story that needed to be told!

    Did you get an Amazon delivery? I got mine today!

  8. Yes, got my book today: The Bride Will Keep Her Name. I’m going to post it as #41 so we can go ahead and start reading. πŸ™‚

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    Now I have 3 books to work my way through!

    JB, which I am listening to now.
    How To Be Single
    and
    The Bride Will Keep Her Name

    I think I am going to have to get cracking on listening before I get too far behind!

  10. You’ll be fine – and I promise not to post #42 until we’ve finished the ones already posted. We’ll be busy for at least 2 more weeks, anyway. Please do keep me in the loop on your status!

  11. maksbestfriend says:

    What is book #42 going to be? πŸ™‚

  12. Thanks for asking – how about one of the ‘swimming’ one we discovered recently? (Speaking of which, I’m heading to the pool and will check back for your comment later!)

  13. maksbestfriend says:

    I loved this book! I am so glad that it ended the way that it did. Jack is a a**. Aurora needed to learn that she was not the martyr and that Sara was good for her and her dad. Very good listen. Now I am working through HTBS!

Leave a Reply

