Book #37 Release

Now we’ve got our hot little hands on a 2006 Novel of the Year for Women of Faith award winner titled Reconstructing Natalie by Laura Jensen Walker. This author is new to our bookclub and promises to strike our “heart, soul, and funny bone!” (Cindy Martinusen, author of Eventide.) So why not check it out and see for ourselves?

To join in with us, just download an audible, check out a copy from the library (should be available!), shop at your favorite bookseller, or click on over to Amazon in support of our club: Reconstructing Natalie. Our discussion timeline will be posted on the book #37 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar.

Subliminal: Read. With. Us.

15 Responses to Book #37 Release

  1. Excellent start! Even with heavy eyelids, I’m up to ch 9 after reading during cello lesson. I’d keep going if it weren’t time to sit down w/hubs to watch DVD we rented. Timeline shift?

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    Really great start! I am up to chapter 9, too. Very good book! Time line shift how? It is Memorial Day weekend, take some down time with your family, too!

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    Hey you…I won a book on another blog today. It is called “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming”. A little different from what we have been reading, but thought I would let you know that I have a new book coming my way if you are interested. Go to Amazon and check out the reviews, pretty good!

  4. @maksbestfriend – I’m up to ch 14 after reading at the pool this afternoon. Can you see that she’s finding her calling? I sense a career change in the air…

  5. The Girl Who Stopped Swimming looks like a page turner! We should add it to our reading list – when will you receive it?

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    Hi, I don’t know when I will receive it, hopefully soon, I just got the email this morning. I haven’t read anymore today but will later on tonight. It is such a good read.

  7. I agree. Please keep me posted on when you will receive the new book – I need to get my copy.

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    Will do, without delay oh healthy mom!

  9. Currently up to ch 15. Where are you?

  10. maksbestfriend says:

    Currently, I am sitting in my living room! 😉

    I am just starting chapter 13. Give me a few hours I should be caught up with you!

  11. Great! And guess what? I just ordered “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” through Amazon Prime, so it should be here soon. I’ll be ready to post the first discussion on book #37 tomorrow if we’re ready to go by then.

  12. maksbestfriend says:

    I should be. I am reading now, while brownies are baking. They smell so good!

  13. maksbestfriend says:

    Hi there, I am starting chapter 16 now. Ready to talk about this when you are!

  14. Just finished ch 15 and will be posting disc #1 later this afternoon. Powerful stuff here – whoa.

  15. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning! I am just starting chapter 21. Very good book. Haven’t been able to put it down last night or this morning.

Leave a Reply

