Book #33 Release

This time we’re mixing it up and reading a novel that is NOT exactly This Charming Man as mentioned in previous comments; but keep it on the back burner for future reading, because it’s still on our ‘Must Read’ list. Instead, our official book #33 selection is Handle with Care by Jodi Picoult, another new author to our bookclub. As with all our new authors, Picoult gets the warmest of welcomes as we embark on yet another reading adventure. Will she pay us a visit along the way? We’ll keep our fingers crossed on that!

Have you got the drill down yet? If not, here’s what to do next – download an audible copy, borrow from the library, purchase from your favorite bookseller, or visit Amazon in support of our club: Handle with Care. Then stay current with our discussion timeline by visiting the book #33 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar.

Simple as 1-2-3.

Will you join us this time around? Bring a friend & win a prize!

19 Responses to Book #33 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Guess what? Since I was such a busy bee a few days ago? I am already on page 141… šŸ˜‰ Challenge you to keep up with me! Haha! Kidding! Enjoy the book!

  2. Becca! Like I need another challenge right now. *eerrg* Ok, put the book down and wait… please? Thanks so much. šŸ™‚

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    Ok, since you asked so nice, and gave me a smiley face and all, I will gingerly put the book down and walk away.

    Do you want to see what we are making today?

    http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/03/monday-night-dinner-pasta-alla-marlboro-man/

    How is this for Italian for dinner? It smells so good!

  4. @maksbestfriend – Wow! That looks like something mama mia of mine makes! And now my scrolling finger is way tired. Can you say “scroll, scroll, scroll” and “scroll some more” with that recipe? I’m exhausted and hungry all wrapped up in one after that experience. šŸ˜€

  5. I’m in, if I can get a copy. finances are tight, so I can’t buy it. And, I am on the waiting list for the library. I really want to read this book, she is one of my favorites!

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    Jenna it would be so cool to have you join us! Take your time getting it, I am sure that B is perfectly fine waiting to see if you get your copy. She sounds really busy these days! šŸ™‚

    Becca

  7. Ditto to that, @maksbestfriend! We want you to join us Jenna.

  8. donkeyote says:

    Becca…you crack me up – already on page 141?!

    Is Handle With Care her newest book? I’ll look for it and try to catch up. Good thing I took a college course called Successful Reading Strategies so I know how to speed read. šŸ™‚

    Take care and long time no chat, chicken litters. Or is that litterers?

    And add me to the blog roll, Brenda. (schmidthappens.net)

    Cheers –
    Holy

  9. Holy… cow! Yeah, Becca keeps us on our toes with her fast paced-ness. Gotta love her. šŸ™‚

    Yes HWC is the newest, hot off the press. I’m trying to hold back from reading too fast (for Jenna), but it’s a serious page-turner. (How much longer @coffeebeanqueen?)

    You’re officially on the Blogroll now, Holy. Great to have you along… speed reading and all.

  10. maksbestfriend says:

    I started this a few days before it was even announced. I was reading it for pleasure because I like the author! Do I crack you up or am I cracked! šŸ™‚

  11. @maksbestfriend – … and you were so kind as to stop when I caught you reading it. This is the first novel I’ve ever read by Picoult, and now I know why you were so anxious to read it – amazing author. I’ll be crying yet.

  12. maksbestfriend says:

    You caught me? What are you, Mother May I? Slap my hand with a ruler, why don’t ya? šŸ˜‰ Well, admittance? It is raining and cold, down to 39 degrees here, and I am reading. Yes it is a very good book, and she is a very good author and has a lot of books!

  13. maksbestfriend says:

    So…..have you found the time to start reading the book yet ladies? Like, dislike?

  14. @maksbestfriend – I’m up to pg 79 and love this book. Trying to take it slow for our fellow readers, but that’s not easy when it’s so good! How about you? Finished? šŸ˜‰

  15. maksbestfriend says:

    No, I haven’t finished it, but I am up to page 260 ;-). I love this book. I am reading a bit when I have down time or at night before bed. šŸ™‚

  16. @maksbestfriend – currently on pg 100 and can’t believe how far ahead you are from me. Yes, it’s really that good, isn’t it?

  17. maksbestfriend says:

    Yes it is really good! This is just one of those books you can’t put down, the relationships are so complex. Very well written. Take your time reading, I am just enjoying it.

  18. Pluggin’ away – now on pg 140. Hope to be caught up tomorrow; but when a child in the family has a birthday, everything gets put on hold! Can’t believe this is the FIRST Picoult book I’ve read in this lifetime. Amazing writing here.

  19. maksbestfriend says:

    I am glad that you like her!

Leave a Reply

