Book #32 Release

Yes, it’s that time once again for the formal announcement of our next bookclub selection, which just so happens to be #32 (we’re getting up there!), Very Valentine by Adriana Trigiani. This author is another newbie to our bookclub, so let’s warmly welcome her with open arms, shall we? Perhaps she’ll even pay us a visit? We can only hope. And beg. Perhaps groveling is a little much? Ok, prayers go a long way, too.

You know the spiel – download an audible copy, borrow from the library, purchase from that local bookstore you know and love, or visit Amazon’s site in support of our bookclub: Very Valentine. Then keep a lookout on the book #32 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar where you can find our reading timeline and discussion posts. Easy peasy.

C’mon Chicken Lit’ers, let’s read!

9 Responses to Book #32 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Let me know when you put a time table up for #32 okay? I will check tomorrow! 🙂

    Thanks,
    b

  2. The timeline is LIVE, check it out! As always, the dates are tentative. 🙂

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    Guess what I got today from Mr. UPS Man? 🙂

  4. @maksbestfriend – would that be ‘This Charming Man’? Oh, BTW… just pre-ordered the paperback version of another book that I’m sure you will like: ‘Belong to Me’ by Marisa De Los Santos.

    Alert: Will be done with ch 7 today – discussion #1 to be posted soon after. Keep an eye out!

  5. maksbestfriend says:

    Yes it is that book, and even got a used copy through Prime, and would you believe it was a library book!? 🙂 Still has the plastic on it and the card sleeve in the back! I got the new Jodi Picoult book too!

    I am going to go and look at the new book you posted. This book we are reading is going really slow. Please tell me it picks up from here!

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    I added that book Belong to Me to my wish list on Audible…hey I have a birthday next month..hint, hint… 😉

  7. @maksbestfriend – A used library book from Amazon? How much & which library? How cool is that? BTW, thanks for the birthday hint. 😀

    So now that I’ve just finished reading ch 7, on with those discussion questions. 😮

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    I bought it through Amazon, who used a reseller called Grassroot Books as a Prime seller, who got the book from St. Catherine’s Public Library, in Canada, and they have a website, thank you Google! I got it, in hardcover for $10.85!

    I am still in chapter 3, plugging along, but the chapters are really long!

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    I pre-ordered Belong To Me, and I bought Hotel On The Corner Of Bitter And Sweet, by Jamie Ford, and The Help, by Kathryn Stockett. More choices to choose from. I have to get through this book first!

Leave a Reply

