Book #31 Release

*drumroll here* And now friends, let’s go ahead with the formal announcement of our bookclub #31 choice, True Colors. The author of this novel, Kristin Hannah, is a newbie to our bookclub. Welcome! And well, the bookclub administrator humbly admits to purchasing this book after seeing it’s lovely cover on the way into the local Barnes & Noble bookstore. Online reviews confirm that readers actually enjoyed this book – hence the final selection.

How’s that for a process? Better than rocket science.

So once again, go ahead and download that audible, borrow a copy from the library, visit your local bookstore, or click into Amazon’s site here: True Colors. Stay tuned to the book #31 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right-hand sidebar where you can find our reading timeline and discussion posts. Piece of cake!

Knitting skills not required.

12 Responses to Book #31 Release

  1. maksbestfriend says:

    Am listening now. Good book!

  2. @maksbestfriend – just finished ch 1 and like it so far. Luke seems to be up to no good…?

  3. maksbestfriend says:

    I think that Luke likes the pretty girls, but I wonder about him…what is Travis’ story?

  4. This book is completely unputdownable. I’m just finishing ch 7 and must quit for the night before I plow right through – Kristin Hannah is an amazing author!

  5. maksbestfriend says:

    Check your hotmail account. I sent you a really funny titled book idea!

  6. … up to ch 15 here. Oh my goodness. Dallas. 😥

  7. maksbestfriend says:

    Are you going to wait for me? Dang woman, wait up!!!

  8. @maksbestfriend – sorry but I had 3 hours to kill at an orchestra retreat today! I’ll stay with you now. What chapter are you reading?

  9. (or shall I say, “listening to right now”?)

  10. maksbestfriend says:

    Hangs head in shame…I am only in chapter 4..will listen more tonight..promise!

  11. @maksbestfriend – S’okay! I’m keeping the timeline as scheduled and will post the first discussion tomorrow morning. Beware of spoilers – don’t want to have to banish myself from the bookclub. 😉
    Post comments whenever ready.

  12. maksbestfriend says:

    I am in chapter 15 now. Hoping I make it through chapter 17 tonight.

Leave a Reply

