Bookclub Book #29 Release

While we’re not actually done with reading book #28, here’s a ‘sneak peek’ at our bookclub #29 selection, The Middle Place. With this novel, we’ve got ourselves another new author by the name of Kelly Corrigan. And wouldn’t you know – more discussion questions are posted on her website for our chatting convenience. Excellent, I know!

So now with this big ‘ole advanced notice, you’ve got plenty of time to get a copy before we get started. What to do? Download an audio version, request a copy from the library, borrow from a friend, or purchase online from Amazon: The Middle Place. Then after we’ve completed #28, a new book #29 web page will magically appear under ‘Books‘ in the right sidebar of this page. Check back soon.

Don’t be left out in the Arctic cold… this one’s sure to be a hit that you don’t want to miss.

6 Responses to Bookclub Book #29 Release

  1. Dory says:

    Loved the video clip of her that I posted last week or so. I watched all the other clips of her on YouTube…. she read from this book in one of them. I know it’ll be a great read. I’ll see if I can get it into the budget. πŸ™‚

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I have this, I told Dory this, and you, so it is going with me to Hawaii…I am looking forward to the down time, the sun block, the mai tais, the ocean…ah…almost 7 days…

  3. I watched the clip on your blog, @Dory – nice, thanks! @maksbestfriend recommended we read TMP next – a much lighter load for schlepping all the way to Hawaii. ‘Knit Two’ will be our #30 book for after she returns. We’re so accommodating, aren’t we? πŸ˜‰

  4. Dory says:

    I ordered both TMP and Knit 2 from Amazon this morning. I know I waited a while to do that but hopefully they’ll arrive FAST this time! πŸ˜€

  5. maksbestfriend says:

    I still don’t have Knit Two..I am so mad. I emailed the seller and of course no answer. I think I am going to have to order the book.

  6. @Dory – please LMK when TMP will arrive for timeline purposes. Got mine today at B&N, and it’s sitting on my desk at this very moment. Prayers that yours arrives SOON. πŸ™‚

    @maksbestfriend – sounds like it’s time to get ornery w/the seller. No excuse for that kind of lateness. Bad ratings go a long way.

Leave a Reply

