Bookclub Book #28 Release

Now that we’ve kicked the beach towels to the sandy curb, let’s hunker down with a book by a favorite author, Jane Porter, called: Flirting with Forty. And guess what? Glancing over at Porter’s website and finding a ‘Reader’s Guide’ under ‘Book Extras’ tells us we’ve struck gold once again in terms of discussion questions! We just simply know how to pick ’em, folks.

Remember where to go from here? Go ahead and download an audible, borrow a copy from the library, visit your local bookstore, or purchase a copy from Amazon: Flirting with Forty. Then keep tabs on the book #28 web page under ‘Books‘ in the right sidebar of this page. A timeline for reading and discussion posts can be found there.

Have you already read this one? Not a problem! You’re invited to our discussions anyway… sans spoilers, of course.

9 Responses to Bookclub Book #28 Release

  1. Dory says:

    I promise. No spoilers. 😉

    I’m so glad you’re reading this… gives me time to catch up with FNKC. I know, from your high marks, it will be fabulous. It’s just been a crazy week and I’m having a terrible time getting into it. I’m sure I’ll reach the got-to-knows soon though.

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I am in, but you knew that already. Yea! 😉

  3. romanceauthorbuzz says:

    See Jane Porter’s Blog today which showcases her July release and new HOT book cover. I personally can’t wait.

  4. maksbestfriend says:

    Don’t hate me..but I finished part one…wow, thank goodness I am not going to Hawaii with a broken heart! 🙂 Where are you at with the book Brenda? I love this book! Very quick read!

  5. @maksbestfriend – Just finished ch 4, but yes, this is a great book and QUICK! So glad you’re not going to Hawaii in the same situation. But I do have a feeling this is going to get very, very steamy soon.

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    But Butch is such a turn off..creep. Have you met him yet?

  7. Butch? Lordy. Definitely not Jackie’s type. But I do think she needs a surfing lesson or two. Or three… possibly a few DOZEN?

  8. @all – I’m at ch 7. Discussion 1 to be posted soon! Hold tight, @maksbestfriend – don’t go finishing on me!

  9. maksbestfriend says:

    Good morning!

    What a way to spoil my fun! 😉 I am up to page 208. Really good book! One of those ones that you want to keep turning the page to see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

