Bookclub Book #20 Release


What? We did not read Emily Giffin’s new release over the summer? How could this be?! Well, let’s not put it off any longer and read the latest, titled: Love the One You’re With. If this book is nearly as enchanting as her previous novels such as Something Borrowed or Something Blue, then we are in for a real treat. So join us and either click the book page here or in the sidebar under ‘Book #20‘ to get started.

If you haven’t already, go ahead and download your audible or buy a copy on Amazon in support of our bookclub here: Love the One You’re With. We have high expectations for this novel, so why not read along with us? It’s completely free and a great way to chat with fellow readers. Otherwise read alone and be all lonely in the process…

We’re much more fun. Seriously, we have proof.

11 Responses to Bookclub Book #20 Release

  1. sarahpekkanen says:

    Hi there —

    I’m a chick-lit book lover, too! And Emily G is wonderful.
    If you have a minute, I’d love it if you’d check out my website and let me know what you think. ( http://www.sarahpekkanen.com ) I’m a brand new author who just signed a publishing contract with the same house as Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Weiner. If you like the site and want to sign up for my private email list (box on my homepage) I’ll email you the first chapter as soon as I can. I’d really like to get thoughts from readers, not just reviewers!
    xo
    Sarah
    http://www.sarahpekkanen.com

  2. maksbestfriend says:

    I can tell you, Sarah, from my point of view, I would love to read your book in our club. We are little, but we love to read! And I am so thrilled that we have an author actually reach our to us!

    Thank you! You made my night!

    Rebecca

  3. @sarahpekkanen – Becca beat me to the punch, and I agree with everything she posted. What an honor! After reading your website content, you’ve sure peaked my interest in reading more from you. And IMHO, if you’re looking for readers who enjoy reviewing books, you found some of the best right here. 🙂

    I’m all signed up on your private email list – bring it on, Sarah!

  4. @All – If you are or know of anyone interested in joining along with us this time around, please have them login/post a comment here or email me at itcatholicmom@hotmail.com.

    Time to work on that timeline!

  5. sarahpekkanen says:

    Thank you all so much! You sure know how to make a girl feel welcome! My manuscript is being edited as we speak, so I’ll be writing monthly updates about what happens as I go through the process. I”m sure it’s going to be a real learning experience.
    Happy reading!
    xo
    Sarah Pekkanen
    http://www.sarahpekkanen.com

  6. maksbestfriend says:

    Hi there,

    I am now in Chapter 13! Ready to discuss when you are! 🙂

  7. Dory says:

    Hey…. here I am.

    Duh. I knew I would eventually remember this login – sure don’t want to have to keep track of ANOTHER one!

    I’ll get busy! Thanks so much. 🙂

  8. maksbestfriend says:

    ITCM, this is my friend Dory, who I know from her blog, and she is a really good friend of mine who likes to read doggone near as much as we do. Can we cut her some slack so that she can catch up to us? She just got the book in the mail. I think, no, I know that you will like her! Can we give her a prize, can we, can we? I think that we can make her a chick! 🙂

  9. @Dory – So great to have you! Congratulations on becoming our newest Chickenlit’er. woohoo! You’re going to love it here, we personally guarantee it. Meanwhile, keep us posted on your reading status so we can adjust the timeline, if needed.

    @maksbestfriend – Any friend of yours is a big welcome Chickenlit bookclub member of ours – thanks so much for recommending Dory to us. I’ll wait as she gets started reading. As you know from experience, we have no worries in modifying timelines here. Things just happen.

    About that prize… @Dory – would you be interested in receiving a sleek CLBC coaster tile? Most of us have one by now, which basically means we should bestow the same honor on you as a welcoming gift. Thoughts?

  10. Dory says:

    Wow! I love GIFTS! 🙂 Who doesn’t?? Thank you so much for the warm welcome!

    But….that means – the pressure, the pressure! lol What if I BOMB? What if I embarrass Becca?? lol

    Actually, I am a fast reader and don’t expect to have any trouble catching up. I think. I hope. 😉

    hehe

  11. maksbestfriend says:

    You are so not going to embarrass me, I do a pretty good job of doing that to myself on any given day! 😉

    We are all about life here, Dory! Tell ITCM, which is IT Catholic Mom, or Brenda as we know her in these here parts about yourself. I know all the interesting good stuff, time for you to fill her in! She doesn’t bite and she has a couple of great CK’s (catholic kids) of her own! 🙂

    Make yourself at home and have a peek at the other books that we have read and if you have any that you would like to read, throw them out here, we are all ears! We are open to anything!

Leave a Reply

