Discussion #2 & Wrap-Up: So Much for My Happy Ending

This thread opens up the final discussion and wrap-up of book #12, So Much For My Happy Ending. A couple of us whizzed right through the remaining chapters and are ready to discuss, but we won’t hold it against any readers who might not have gotten into it as much as we did. With summer vacations starting next week, I want to go ahead and wrap this one up with an open dialogue, then we’ll take a break from our reading until late-June.

Soooo? What are your thoughts whether you finished the book or not? Spill it all right here while you have the chance. Also, any suggestions for book #13? Post it now!

5 Responses to Discussion #2 & Wrap-Up: So Much for My Happy Ending

  1. Becca says:

    I really want to listen to 37 or Second Chance or Sushi For Beginners, but I am not sure if you both have read them or not. I have them on my IPod. I am also wanting to read the new Beth Harbison book which you and I have Brenda. I am ready to go on that.

    I don’t know if 3 is my limit on an author right now or what. I think that emotionally I just wasn’t there. I had a yearly on my child in a nursing home, and this is just an emotionally draining month. My husband has been working hours from hades. I know, no real excuses. Just got too lazy to be dedicated to it. I get like this sometimes.

  2. @Becca – I’ve been reading your blog and can see why you’re removed from the reading right now. You’re an amazing wife & mom!!! I started 37 and Sushi but also got distracted. But any of those that you mention would be perfect for our #13 read. Meanwhile, maybe you can hold off on reading any of them over the next few weeks until we decide? Meanwhile… back to the travel guides for me.

  3. Becca says:

    Sure I can wait. No worries there. I am just hanging out in the office with Mitch while he works.

    Thanks for the compliment, that means a lot. I do the best that I can and pray that when I have to answer for it, it was enough. You know how all that goes.

    I had to put down the travel guides. Too many plans, and I might seriously damage the budget. If you want to see where we are staying I will send you the links.

    239 days!

  4. Becca says:

    Hey, where is everyone? On summer vacation? Are we going to pick a book? 🙂

  5. @Becca – I’m here! Absolute madness at my house after school let out for the summer yesterday, as I try to hold it together while recovering from the mysterious stomach flu. Still green. So not fun.

    And here’s book #13 for late-June: Shoe Addicts Anonymous by Beth Harbison. I’ll go ahead and make a formal announcement so our readers can get a copy. (Thanks for the nudge!)

Leave a Reply

