And the Winner Is

Becca! That’s right, Catholic Girlie drew Becca’s name out of a bowl today, which means she will be two-time winner and happy recipient of a Chicken Lit Bookclub mousepad:

Congratulations and enjoy your prize, reader friend!

UPDATE: Becca has graciously given up her prize to a reader who hasn’t already won a drawing… and the new winner is GINA! *confetti*

16 Responses to And the Winner Is

  1. Becca says:

    Thank you Brenda, I am grateful that you chose me, but you chose me last time, it would only be fair that someone else be given the opportunity to have one of our handy, dandy swag! πŸ˜‰

    What do you think?

  2. Only if you’re willing to relinquish the prize you won fairly and squarely! Shall we have CG draw from the remaining readers?

  3. Becca says:

    Yes please, that would be fine! I love that idea!

  4. Ok… new winner to be redrawn. I’ll post the winner in 5 min. (You are so generous, Becca!)

  5. Becca says:

    Congrats Gina! Now you will get to look at the chicks as you type to us!

  6. (I’ve also given her the option of having a coaster tile instead, since I know she has a laptop and might not need a mousepad.)

  7. Becca says:

    That is true!

    So what is the next book going to be? Huh, huh? πŸ˜‰

  8. My vote is for Shoe Addicts Anonymous by Beth Harbison. I’m off to visit B&N this evening, so I’ll keep you posted if the selection changes. (You know how stepping into that place can mess with a person’s thinking process.)

  9. Becca says:

    That is why I shop on line dahling! πŸ˜‰ Limit the temptation! I have that on my IPod, so I second you!

  10. Rut-roh… I hit the Bestselling Author’s Bargain Hardback table and found 3 more:
    Little Lady, Big Apple by Hester Browne
    The Cinderella Pact by Sarah Strohmeyer
    Don’t Look Down by Jennifer Cruisie & Bob Mayer

    … adding those to future bookclub reads, if I don’t finish them before then! πŸ˜‰

  11. Becca says:

    Ok Brenda, I am going to give you my version of Hades….knock it off and pick a book!
    πŸ˜‰

  12. Becca says:

    Guess what? πŸ˜‰ I have a very generous and loving husband! I just got these on Amazon this morning! Score! More for the collection!

  13. EXTREMELY generous and loving husband – one who basically just made the next bookclub selection process even more difficult! No really, I’m glad to know you’ll already have a copy of whatever I choose, that way we can hit the ground running.

    Book #10 will officially be announced later today! *eeny, meeny, miney, moe*

  14. Becca says:

    But I won’t have the other books until mid week! I am getting antsy! πŸ˜‰

  15. ginabeana says:

    Wow! Thanks Becca and Brenda! Becca that was very nice of you to relinquish your prize and give me the opportunity to get my hands on Brenda’s fun swag! I think I would like the tile coaster! Thanks for the option!

    It certaintly has been a pleasure book clubbing with you ladies! I look forward to sharing lots more books and coments with you!

    THANKS AGAIN!

  16. Congratulations, Gina! We know you will sit your cuppa on the new coaster proudly. πŸ™‚ Thanks for being with us all this time!

Leave a Reply

