Bookclub Book #6 Release

Time to get your copy of our next bookclub book: The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. To view the reading timeline, be sure to click on the book page here or in the sidebar under ‘Book #6‘.

This book is an “International Bestselling Phenomenon” with millions of copies sold worldwide, so we can’t very well go wrong in our selection this time.

Ready… Set… Read! (Or listen for you audio folks.)

10 Responses to Bookclub Book #6 Release

  1. Becca says:

    I will start listening to it this afternoon. The hubs and I are are on our way out to Camp 18 for a late breakfast and then to a nature preserve to take some wildlife photos, but I will be back to get listening!

    Happy Easter!

  2. Sounds fun! I’ll get started today as well. We’re off to the late Easter Vigil mass tonight, so it will be a late one for us. I hope you and the hubs have a wonderful Easter.

  3. writingherlife says:

    I’m going to try to find this at the library on audio today. If I can, I’ll join in. Otherwise, I don’t think I’ll be able to keep up with you guys on this one. I’m a fast reader, but I don’t get all that much TIME to read, so it takes me a while to get through books. Hopefully I’ll be able to grab it on CD, though.

  4. sybildean says:

    You are not gonna believe what I’ve done now!!
    I go to lieberry to get the book…I have it locked in my brain…I have it written down…the alchemist!! I didn’t write the author’s name!!!!!!
    Get there…… and there are 2!!! Which one to pick???
    I made a judgement call! Go for the woman writer….chick lit!

    WRONG!!!!!
    dad-mabbit!!!

  5. sybildean says:

    I drove all the way to town just for the book!!

  6. Becca says:

    Oh no, I hope that you are enjoying the book for all the effort to get it. I am listening to Jeremy Irons read it to me. That man has a voice…sigh. Ok, Becca, focus on the book.. 🙂

  7. @sybildean – Lordy! I hope you don’t live too far away from the library… sounds like you do! I’m so sorry to hear you got the wrong one. 😦 So were you able to get the right book yet? Or are you just going to go ahead and read the chick lit one? Keep us posted!

    @Becca – What a nice reader choice, eh? How will you ever stay focused enough to discuss it with us? 😉

  8. sybildean says:

    I thought I would read it….and It’s Not Chick Lit!!! It’s seems like a vampire-ish book….I LOVE VAMPIRE BOOKS. I have read SEVERAL Anne Rice!
    Yes me.
    The one that scared of ScoobyDoo!!!

  9. sybildean says:

    Okay it’s not vampire-ish…it’s merlin! And so hard for me to read….maybe if I turn off Top Chef.

  10. @sybildean – yes, turning of Top Chef might help you focus on your merlin book. You crack me up, girl!

Leave a Reply

