Hello world!

Welcome to the official, brand spankin’ new, Chicken Lit Bookclub site. After a few growing pains in getting this bookclub headed in the right direction, we’ve finally found a place where we can call home. Yet as with any kind of move, unpacking and tidying up is in order. So please be patient and give the bookclub organizer a little bit of time in getting settled.

She’s antsy to get started, but a bit of a perfectionist.

Oh, and while you’re here, post a comment and make your visit known! (And listen to our theme song for fun.)

12 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. chickenlitbookclub says:

    @Mr WordPress – Always a pleasure to have you post a comment. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. lilbitofthisandthat says:

    Hi, I like this. This is me, Becca. I am using the title of my blog so that you know how to find me on Spaces. I am so glad that you did this! Now how to put pictures up!

    Becca

  4. @Becca – So glad you like! I need your Spaces blog address – can you send it to me? Thanks mucho. πŸ™‚

  5. writingherlife says:

    Yeah! Now maybe I’ll be able to figure out what the book is before you guys have already read it :o)

    (This is smtwngrl of http://writingherlife.blogspot.com, btw.)

  6. @smtwngrl – … and maybe even join us? We’d enjoy having you in the club.

    @All – I’m adding bloggers to the blogroll as they visit. Let me know if you’d rather ‘opt out’.

  7. So are we going to talk about the book? πŸ™‚

  8. sybildean says:

    Guess who??

    It just seemed right!

    Bring on the books….and I hope I can find them at the library!

    Hugs,
    Nadine

  9. Becca says:

    Good Friday everyone.

    I hope that you all have a wonderful Easter.

    Are we going to get down to the business of a new book? My ears and fingers are getting antsy for another pick!

    Thanks!
    Becca

  10. @Nadine – Excellent! I’m thrilled to have you in the bookclub. Check out the links over on the right for the next book – it looks like ‘The Alchemist’ will be a good one and should be at the library for you.

    @Becca – Discussion for Week #2 of ‘To Have and To Hold’ is live over on the ITCM site. I’ll post another blog there tomorrow announcing the next book over here. Meanwhile, please do comment on the last half of the book – I want to know what you thought about it.

  11. JeriM says:

    Hey, I’m in! I was confused b/c I already have a wordpress.com login… but it was to support, not blog access. But I found it, added a nickname and updated the pwd, and voila…

    Anyway… I am not going to be able to do this book with you guys, sorry. I am drowning at work and at home right now. (Plus, to be honest, it doesn’t interest me… but I didn’t vote so I have no room to complain.)

    Hopefully things will calm down a bit by the next book.

  12. @JeriM – Excellent! So glad you’re in. Now I just need to add you to the blogroll.

    That’s ok about not joining in with Book #6, but I do hope we can find another one of interest to you. You had some great recommendations early on… have you read all of those? Otherwise, maybe you can give us more ideas when you’re not so swamped.

Leave a Reply

